Enchantment on a bicycle

Frosty Cycling – quite feasible by all accounts, but be careful.

Rachel

It’s getting close to the shortest day of the year now and according to BBC weather, sunrise is at 8:36am and sunset at 3:26pm in Aberdeen. However it’s light at both of these times, I guess because we get the sunlight before the sun appears on the horizon and also after it disappears.

The temperature range is around 1-3C at the moment. Most mornings I have to scrape the ice off the seat of my bike before heading out to school each day. Last week there was a very heavy frost and the entire bike was covered in ice. The kids thought this was wonderful and so did I. I love the cold frosty mornings when everything is covered in ice.

The pavements have been sprinkled with salt so they’re not particularly slippery. I don’t really notice the ice when I’m on my bicycle. I think it feels more slippery underfoot. The other morning…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

