Cycle and Trip Insurance

love my bike logo ETA insurance

I’ve left it a bit late but in order to insure the bike, I have to get a valuation…..

I need to insure to go on the trip. As a custom built bike I can’t just look at the as-new receipt price, but have to get it valued by a recognised bike shop.

Edinburgh Bicycle Co-op

Edinburgh Bicycle Co-op

So, it is currently incarcerated at The Edinburgh Bicycle Co-operative, awaiting review. They’ve had it since Thursday afternoon, haven’t looked at it today (Friday) as of yet, but hope to get it done by Saturday morning. To be fair to them, I left it too late and they’re trying to fit it in amongst other workshop based pre-programmed tasks.

Ooh err……. Next stop – ETA insurance….

Leave a Reply

